Low-carb Cheeecake Brownies

Anyone else here love cheesecake and brownies but not the sugar or carbs? I feel you.

Rich chocolatety low-carb brownie cheesecake

Rich chocolatety low-carb brownie cheesecakes

It’s been exactly 1 month since I’ve started the Ketogenic diet. Here’s the status update: I’ve lost 10 pounds, relying on coffee less and less, and even though I miss eating noodles when going to out for Thai food and making late night runs for ice cream, I feel GREAT! I love the way my body is transforming and all the energy levels. To celebrate my 1 month journey, I began to experiment with low-carb cheesecakes. This recipe is a winner and with only 1g of carbs per serving, they are great for when I have sweet cravings.

God Bless the folks who invented cream cheeeeese!!!

Low-Carb Chocolate Cheesecake Brownie Bites

  • 8 oz. full fat cream cheese
  • 3 packets of stevia
  • 2 heaping tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • non-stick cooking spray
  • 12 mini cupcake liners
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Using an electric mixer with wire whisk, whip cream cheese until nice and fluffy.
  3. Add in stevia, cocoa, vanilla, and eggs and mix for 1 minute.
  4. Line 12 mini cupcake liners and spray each with non-stick cooking spray.
  5. Fill batter to the top of each liner and bake for 12-15 minutes.
  6. Cool completely and chill for 2 hours before serving. Enjoy!

72 calories, 1.75 net carbs, 6g fat, 2g protein per serving

2 thoughts on “Low-carb Cheeecake Brownies

Leave a Reply

