Banana Nut Bread

I’m going to admit, as much as I try to avoid big corporate chains, I’ve come to accept there are some chains that I’m grateful for. Starbucks for example will tolerate my picky double non fat no whip latte urges. Not only that, their banana nut bread is worth the trip alone but it gets pricey at nearly $2 a slice. So the other night I was recipe surfing and found a great recipe from allrecipes.com for this super easy fool proof banana nut bread. My friends and family loved it so I think you will too. ENJOY!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This recipes makes 2 mini loafs or 1 9×5 inch loaf

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 1/3 cups mashed overripe bananas (this is so important)
  • 1/2 cup chopped wallnuts

OKAY, LETS DO THIS!

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly grease your loaf pan.

2. In a large bowl, combine dry ingredients. In a seperate bow, cream together butter and brown sugar. Stir in eggs and mashed bananas until well blended. Stir banana mixture into flour mixture; stir just to moisten (DO NOT OVERMIX). Pour batter into prepared loaf pan. Sprinkle chopped walnuts on top

3. Bake in preheated oven for 60-65 minutes, until a toothpix inserted into center of the loaf comes clean. Let bread cool in pan for 10 minutes, then turn out onto a wire rack.

2 thoughts on “Banana Nut Bread

    • I hope you give it a try! I feel like quick breads are underrated because they’re simple. Right now I’m on the search for a solid gingerbread recipe. Good luck friend!

Leave a Reply

