Heidegger and my Pesto Bruschetta

After a long night of interpreting modern German philosophy, specifically Heidegger’s question, “What does it mean to BE?” Well Heidegger, said I, I’m hungry but is my hunger an entity too? I was hoping to find answers at Whole Foods. I walked out with a loaf of French bread, pesto, cherry tomatoes and Parmesan cheese. Hmm, philosophy sure is good for my appetite and guess what? Pesto on bruschetta with balsamic and garlic is genius! Honestly, bruschetta and what was left of Miko’s red wine was the highlight of my day.

Leave a Reply

